## **Announcement of the New Executive Council**



The General Secretariat is delighted to announce the new members to the Executive Council. They were elected during our 36th World Congress held in February in Fujairah UAE. Part of the Executive Council is also the DG – ex officio,

It is the first time in the history of ITI that the members of the Executive Council have achieved gender equality – 6 women and 6 men. Moreover, it is the first time that four members of the Executive Council are from the African continent. Jessica KHAWA, Akosua ABDALLAH, Hamadou MANDE and Ali MAHDI NOURI (who is also part of the Arab States).

The General Secretariat congratulates all of them and looks forward to an excellent collaboration with each.

## **Announcement of the New Executive Board**



The General Secretariat is presenting the new Executive Board to you. They president's term was extended until the next Congress in Antwerp by the General Assembly with two thirds of the Centres voting for him. The other Executive Board members were elected online during a meeting held on 23 May 2023 with the use of a special software that allowed to do the election with a secret ballot. Never ever in the history there were three members of Africa in the Executive Board: Jessica KHAAWA from Uganda, Akosua ABDALLAH from Ghana and Ali MAHDI NOURI (also part of the Arab region). The Director-General is part of the Executive Board – ex-officio.

The General Secretariat congratulates all of them for their election.

Let us unite, reaffirm our commitment to ITI goals and work diligently towards its success with the invaluable wealth of experience and expertise that our new members bring. Together, we will continue working towards promoting collaboration in performing arts across the globe.

The General Secretariat also extends its their great gratitude to the following outgoing members who have served with distinction over the years: JI Guoping, Vice-President for Asia Pacific, China; Alfira ARSLANOVA, Treasurer, Russia; Tatjana AZMAN, Slovenia; Daniel BAUSCH, Switzerland; LE QUY Duong, Vietnam; Alberto GARCIA, Spain; Joachim LUX, Germany.